Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library


New Reopening Phase

GCHRL System, March 8, 2021

Effective Monday, March 22, 2021

  • Columbia County Libraries will discontinue quarantining items.
    • This applies to Evans, Grovetown, and Harlem branches.
    • Policy may differ at Lincolnton, Warrenton, and Burke County libraries.
  • Fines will begin to accrue on Monday, March 22 on all items that are overdue on this date and beyond.
  • Study rooms at Evans, Harlem, and Grovetown will be available for one hour appointments.
  • The cafĂ© area will reopen to patrons for use during library hours at the Evans Library.
  • Grovetown and Harlem will both offer seating in the Teen Room and at one adult table.