Greater Clarks Hill Regional Library

Maggie Brendan

Maggie Brendan

Visit Maggie Brendan's Website

Maggie Brendan, a CBA bestselling author, was a winner of 2014 Book Buyers Best Award OCC/RWA for Inspirational genre, a 2013 Laurel Wreath Award winner, a 2013 finalist for the Published Maggie Award of Excellence, a 2013 finalist for the heart of Excellence Readers' Choice Award, a 2012 finalist for Inspirational Reader's Choice award and a recipient of the 2004 ACW Persistence Award in Atlanta. She is a member of the ACFW, Author's Guild, Romance Writers of America, Faith, Hope and Love, and Georgia Romance Writers.

Maggie's series are Heart of the West, The Blue Willow Brides seriesand Virtues and Vices of the Old West. Also The Trouble with Patience, book one, and coming in February, 2016, A Sweet Misfortune.

Maggie has also taught a Beginning Writer's class at Catch the Wave Conferencein Marietta, GA.

Author's Works